ISL 2015 | Indian Super League Starting Date, Teams List, Fixture Schedule

ISL – Indian Super League means the football league. First season of this league was started in 2014. This will be second season of the Indian Super League. There will be will eight teams as it was in first season. In first season of Indian super league Top Goal scorer was Elano (8 goals), Biggest home win was Mumbai city verses Pune city (5-0) respectively and Biggest away was Mumbai city verses Chennaiyin (0-3) respectively. In first season of ISL 61 matches were played and the Final match was between Atlético de Kolkata and Kerala Blasters, Atlético de Kolkata was winner and becomes first champion of ISL.

This season will start on 3 October and will end on 6 December, finals beginning on 20th December.

ISL 2015 Starting Date

Indian super league will start on3rd October and will end on 20th October with finals. Every match will start on 7.00 pm. First match will be like Chennaiyin FC vs Atlético de Kolkata. After this match every match will start on 7.00 pm every day.

ISL 2015 Teams List

There are 8 teams in Indian super league 2015. Which are as follow

1] First team Atlético de Kolkata, City Kolkata, West Bengal, Stadium Salt Lake Stadium, Capacity – 68,000.
1] Second team Chennaiyin, City Chennai, Tamil Nadu Stadium Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Capacity – 40,000.
3] Third team Delhi Dynamos, City Delhi, Stadium Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, and Capacity – 60,000.
4] Fourth team Goa, City Margao, Goa, Stadium Fatorda Stadium, and capacity – 19,500.
5] Fifth team Kerala Blasters, City Kochi, Kerala, Stadium Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, and capacity – 60,000.
6] Sixth team Mumbai City, City Mumbai, Maharashtra, stadium DY Patil Stadium, Capacity – 55,000.
7] Seventh team Northeast United, city Guwahati Assam, Stadium Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, and capacity – 35,000.
8] Eighth team Pune City, City Pune, Maharashtra, Stadium Balewadi Sports Complex, Capacity – 12,000.

ISL 2015 Fixtures Schedule

This time two teams have change their Head coach who are Pune City team and Kerala Blasters team, new coach names are David Platt for Pune city team and Peter Taylor coach for Kerala Blasters team.
We are providing the total Indian Super league 2015 Fixture schedule below.

Hope you like this article named ISL 2015 | Indian Super League Starting Date, Teams List, Fixture Schedule. Share it with your friends on social networking sites by clicking on following sharing options.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *